Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St. Nicholas church
November 2020

Sunday 1st November 2020 10:00Short service of Common Worship- We are able to have a short service of morning worship on Sunday mornings at 10am from Sunday 2nd August which will follow closely the service that is being sent out via email. - Everyone will need to wear a face mask (please bring your own, but we will have some spares if needed). - We are limited to 24 people in church who will all need to be seated in allocated seating at 2m distances but families and couples will be able to sit together. - As we will be limited to a maximum of 24 people sadly, it will be first come, first seated. Anyone arriving once we are at capacity will be asked to come back the following week (from the responses received from those likely to come, this should not be a problem). - We will record the names and contact number of all attending (the Vicar will keep these records for the purpose of Track and Trace for 21 days only). - There will be a ‘one way’ system in church to ensure a safe flow of movement. - The screen will be used during services therefore no books or Bibles will be needed but people are welcome to bring their own. - At present there can be no singing in church. - Regrettably there cannot be any refreshments or even gathering within the church after the service.
15:00Time to Remember Service - reserved places onlyNames of loved ones will be read out and a candle will be lit for each one.
Saturday 7th November 2020 14:00Church open for private prayer
Sunday 8th November 2020 Remembrance Sunday
Wednesday 11th November 2020 Remembrance Day
10:00Church open for private prayer
10:50Short Act of Remembrance outside church
Saturday 14th November 2020 14:00Church open for private prayer
Wednesday 18th November 2020 10:00Church open for private prayer
Saturday 21st November 2020 14:00Church open for private prayer
Monday 23rd November 2020 13:00Private funeral of Raymond Barnes
Wednesday 25th November 2020 10:00Church open for private prayer
Saturday 28th November 2020 14:00Church open for private prayer
Sunday 29th November 2020 Advent Sunday